I stole this cute survey from Stephanie at Blonde Highlights because I thought it'd be fun to play! 

A. Age:  28... my darling brother thought it was humorous to text me today out of no where and say "Haha you're almost 30". Gee thanks... but I replied back to him and said, "Actually, I'm not upset about that as much as I used to be, I'm at the best place in my life right now. I have an amazing husband, a good job, a beautiful new home, and the best doggy ever!" My life is right where I always wanted it to be, so bring it on 30! 

B. Bed size:   Queen... although we plan on upgrading to a king after the craziness of the holidays is over.

C. Chore that you hate:   I must be a freak of nature, because I absolutely love to cook and clean! Even folding the laundry soothes me. A lot of my friends have joked that I'm Monica Geller from "Friends". 

D. Dogs:   Roxy, our adorable and affectionate English Bulldog

E. Essential start to your day:  Used to be Dunkin' Donuts French Vanilla with cream and 1 sugar, but I kicked the caffeine last year when I battled Labyrinthitis. 

F. Favorite color:    Pink, gold, green, yellow..

G. Gold or Silver:  Love both, but gold wins :0)

H. Height:    5'5"

I. Instruments you play:  Played the violin when I was young, and begged my parents to quit, and they finally let me after I played at Carnegie Hall. I didn't understand the big deal back then, but I do now and am very appreciative of that opportunity. Funny thing was my dance recital was that same day back in CT, so after my violin performance, my parents rushed me to the train station so we could get back in time for my first dance number. I remember my mom changing me backstage and I made it JUST in time! 

J. Job: Insurance *boring*

K. Kids:   Zero, but we do plan on filling up this big new house at some point! 

L. Live:   Florida, but born and raised in Connecticut

M. Mother’s name:  Faith

N. Nicknames:  In high school my nickname was Briggs, in college my nickname was Jokes, now I must not be as fun because I don't think I have one anymore :-P

O. Overnight hospital stays:  None. As of right now *knock on wood* I've never had any surgery or broken any bones. I've had some trips to the ER, but never been admitted to the hospital thankfully.

P. Pet peeves:   Traffic

Q. Quote from a movie:  Stage 5 Clinger

R. Right or left handed:    Right

S. Siblings:   One - my little brother who's not so little anymore

T. Time you wake up:   Weekdays = 6:55, Weekends = whenever I'm done enjoying laying in bed and not needing to be anywhere down to the exact minute... 

U. Underwear:  thongs or cheekies

V. Vegetable you hate:  lima beans and peas.. blech.. 

W. What makes you run late:  Traffic! 

X. X-Rays you’ve had:  Hip (fell off my bike as a kid right on my hip bone and was in a ton of pain) and my heart. Marfan syndrome runs in my family and I was always really tall for my age when I was growing up (all of a sudden stopped growing in 6th grade) so I was tested for it and thankfully I was cleared. 

Y. Yummy food that you make:   Pretty much any recipe from my mom or the cookbook she and her friends put together. Lots of yummy goodness in there! I usually post those recipes on here to share with all you lovely ladies.

Z. Zoo animal:   Penguins.. they're so stinkin' cute! 

1 comment: